I work in the most amazing place in the world…

which is why I have been so sluggish about posting.

Sorry about that.

So, as I was saying, I work in the most amazing place in the world, and have way too much fun doing it.

I think I am doing a pretty good job of concealing it from my boss, though.

It’s so awesome that I can’t even tell you everything because I had to sign a non-disclosure agreement.

Now, at first glance, it may appear that my job is, well… boring. You see, to the untrained eye, it looks like I sit at a desk all day in a dingy trailer and fill out boxes on a computer screen, surrounded by other people either doing the same thing, telling other people to do the same thing, or trying to clean the trailer.

But with a bit of effort, the real story becomes clear.

For instance, I am pretty decently sure that all of the janitor ladies are actually either superheroes, spies, or saints. They work on a very irregular schedule, which allows them to fulfill their other duties (such as spying or what have you) without causing suspicion. They slip silently through the cubicles, waging a relentless war against the creeping grime with all the patience and perseverance of saints.
At least once a week, our trailer turns into a waterfall and fountain. The water pours down the sides, and the world is seen through a rippling veil. We are surrounded on all sides by a flowing muddy brown moat, forbidding entrance or exit.
And I, I am a princess in disguise, an author undercover, a secret songstress trying to conceal my overwhelming joy and lightness. And wondering who also is hiding here, trying to disguise their joy.
So you see, I have been busy.
I shall try and post more often in the month till school.
Categories: Snapshots | Tags: , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

What do YOU think?

Blog at WordPress.com.

