The Daughter Of Time, by Josephine Tey

Have you ever read a book that changed the way you look at everything?

If not, I’m terribly sorry for your lack of anything resembling observance.

Every once in a while, I read a book that challenges my assumptions and turns things upside down. The Daughter of Time is one of those books.

Unfortunately, I cannot provide a synopsis because that would give away the ending.

The Daughter of Time is a historical mystery book, written by Josephine Tey. I highly recommend anything written by Josephine Tey. The title is taken from a proverb, “Truth is the daughter of time.”

It is a small book, not over 150 pages, and it took me about two hours to finish. According to my roommate, this translates to about four to six hours for normal people.

 

Categories: Snapshots, The story | Tags: , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

What do YOU think?

Blog at WordPress.com.

