Audiobooks you do NOT want to listen to.

College involves a lot of reading. Some of you enterprising people may think that you can listen to audiobooks and work while you listen.

This is not the case, as I discovered this morning.

My assigned reading for this weekend was The Epic of Gilgamesh, a sumerian hero story of sorts. I found an audiobook podcast, put in my headphones, and began working on mending. This lasted about ten minutes.

Gilgamesh is awkward to read on its own. But listening to some guy reading it? Creepy beyond belief. So, I have begun a list of books that should never be audio, that others may avoid my mistakes.

List:

THE EPIC OF GILGAMESH. No exceptions, ever.

THE BOOK OF HOSEA.

TWILIGHT. Although,  I think Twilight shouldn’t exist, period, so…

THE CANTERBURY TALES.

THE ILIAD.

CANDIDE.

To be added to when more come to my attention.

Categories: Snapshots | Leave a comment

Post navigation

What do YOU think?

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

