Cheesy Goodness

http://jonathan-rogers.com/?p=1174

Ode to Brie (with apologies to pretty much everyone)

Sing to me, cheese, of the brie

with snow-white rind palely soft

To thee I raise my poesy

In hallowed deli spots

Thy Oozing, spreading, creamy, fine

Interior gives me bliss

Thou truly art a cheese divine

with bread, with fruit, with knish

Baked or fresh, thy calories

are fragrant, every one 

I sing to thee, o choicest cheese,

And now my song is done.

I have to go to the grocery store.

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Cheesy Goodness

  1. Apologies to Brie, for my lack of poetic ability.
    You deserve far more.

What do YOU think?

Blog at WordPress.com.

