The Sleeper, Pt. 1

He knelt before her.

“I must go now, to prepare my father’s castle for your coming. Do not be afraid, for I will leave my Helper with you. Although a day will seem like a thousand years, do not lose heart, for I will never leave you, or forsake you.”

She bit her lip. “When will you return? I must know when to expect you.”

He laughed, a clear, high note like the call of the trumpet. “I shall return when you least expect it, as soon as our home is prepared. Take courage and be patient; as I prepare our home, you prepare things to fill it. I must go now. Take courage! I will return.”

“Farewell!”

“Keep faith.”

Categories: Unfactual Truth | Tags: , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

What do YOU think?

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

